39th European Conference on Visual Perception


The 39th European Conference on Visual Perception (ECVP) will take place in Barcelona, from August 28th to September 1st 2016.

Abstract submission NEW and FINAL deadline: April 11, 2016 (12 p.m. Central European Time)

Early registration deadline: April 17, 2016

Expected notification of acceptance by mid May

Please, read CAREFULLY the full registration guideline (http://www.ub.edu/ecvp/registration-guidelines) before proceeding with the registration.

All first authors must register first for the conference in order to submit abstract.
Abstracts are limited to 200 words. This does not include title, authors and affiliations. An additional field is provided for funding acknowledgements.
Do not submit an abstract of intended or planned work. Such abstracts will not be accepted!
To submit your abstract go to: http://www.ub.edu/ecvp/abstract-submission

-Pascal Mamassian, École Normale Supérieure. Paris, France
-Dora Angelaki, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, USA

-The Illusions Night (co-organized with VSAC) which is the now a traditional evening event will take place on the 30th of August in the nearby Universitat Pompeu Fabra communication campus https://www.upf.edu/campus/en/comunicacio/ . The idea is to mix illusions with science and art, with contributions from both the scientific and arts community. There will be a separate call for submissions to this event.
-Conference dinner. The conference dinner (http://www.ub.edu/ecvp/social-events) will take place on the 31th of August in Can Cortada, an old Catalan cottage (Masia) from the XVI century and protected historical heritage of Barcelona.

Satellite Conference: VSAC: Visual Science of Art
This year VSAC is organized by C.Alejandro Parraga assisted by members of the ECVP organizing committee, which include labs from several Catalan Universities.


For any questions please contact us at: ecvp2016 at ub.edu
We look forward to seeing you in Barcelona next August!


Joan López-Moliner
on behalf of the organizing committee


Joan López-Moliner (coordinator)
Gustavo Deco
Cristina de la Malla
Matthias Keil
Xavier Otazu
Alejandro Párraga
Salvador Soto-Faraco
Hans Supèr
Maria Vanrell